Volume 1 Synopsis

The seventh era is the era of man and magic. Every man, woman, and child is born with powers over the arcane. Magic mingles with technology, a part of everyday life. Ruling over the many kingdoms of the world are families of powerful magi— the great noble and royal houses. But even lords and kings bow to a greater power. Ruling over this world are the Reapers— ageless beings of ice and fire, light and darkness— forces of nature molded into human form.

Two years ago, a Reaper emerged from the skies, killing a division of young magi from the Kingdom of Kria. The attack was unprovoked and seemingly without purpose or reason, spurred from the ramblings of a mad god. Out of more than one thousand magi, only two survived. They are Chaos Maxwell, a boy enamored by the ideals of heroism, and Nikita Takahashi, a lady in heart but a soldier in action. Heirs to ancient, powerful houses, the two young magi swear vengeance against the Reapers— to silence the ghosts of the friends they’ve lost.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s